This is a post I read in an email from Family Circle, Titled – 10 Ways To Use Scraps, Crafting with Suzonne.  This was originally posted on February 13, 2012 at 10:18 am.   Here is the link(http://familycircle.com/momster/blog/10-ways-to-use-fabric-scraps) to that page if you want more info.  Hope you enjoy this one,  I did.  I have a lot of scraps of everything left over.  I think I will try some of the ideas   Scrap away.

******************************************************************

I’m a scrap hoarder – fabric, felt, paper, string…Admittedly, my first instinct is to toss everything, in the interest of cleanliness. But it’s hard for me to let scraps go, simply because I know how useful they are in crafting. Need convincing? Here are ten ways to use fabric scraps:

1. Make cupcake flags

 

2. Make hairpins

3. Make decoupaged fabric candle holders

 

 

4. Make decorative light switch covers

 

5. Make decorative thumbtacks

 

 

6.  Make wire edged flowers

 

7.  Make a scrap map wall hanging

 

8.  Make glazed fabric button rings

 

9. Make your own fabric paper tape

10.  Make gift tags

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

